A bit more about me

Who am I?

My name is Damian and I've been working as web developer for a long time. I've started years ago by developing a few webs for the people I knew and after a few jumps from one work to another I finally started to work as formal developer for a company.
I had a time for work, a time for work and study and then a time to work for companies and as freelancer at the same time.
It was a long way before I was able to start to work as full freelancer but now I've been doing it for more than 7 years and I am heading to start my own projects.
Not work related I'm a fan of Road Bicycles, to give you an idea I ride between 15.000 and 20.000kms per year (I'm very dedicated on everything I do). Obviously you will find me on Strava: https://www.strava.com/athletes/pocket-rocket
Also, I really like to travel! Over the past 10 years I've traveled what I consider "a lot", I've been in more than 25 countries around the world and in more cities that I can count. I'm from Argentina, but I've been living in Chile from 2013 to 2019, and now (2019) I'm moving to Spain, so I'm hopping to keep traveling to all the places I still want to go around Europe.

About my work experience?

For the past almost 10 years I've been working on e-commerce development, from the old man OsCommerce to the new man Magento.
I've got the Magento 1 Developer Plus certification (long time ago), and over the last years I've been working on some Magento 2 projects, until last year a change of projects made me start to work on Craft CMS and Craft Commerce, by which I'm still getting impressed day by day on how easy and powerful it is.
That said, I'm additionally trying get into the on-line games business, so I've started my own project on NodeJS: https://www.reldens.com/
The idea is to create a huge MMORPG platform for 2D games and at the same time learn NodeJS and TypeScript.

Learning new things all the time is something I love from been a developer and I'm used too. Actually, I'm doing this on part of my free time after work, so you can get the idea of how much I love what I do :D

If you like to know more about my experience I invite you to take a look on my LinkedIn profile: http://www.linkedin.com/in/pastorini